You will see the passion for Indian cricket on every street and in every place. In India, this game is loved on a large level. This game is very popular with children, elders, and even women.
This is why India has become the most special place to play cricket. T20 cricket was the first to catch on. Then came ODI. T20 cricket was more popular in 2007 after the introduction of shorter formats.
Indian cricket giants suggested that a new tournament be created after they won the T20 World Cup 2007. The Indian Premier League (IPL) was established in 2008 by the Indian Cricket League (IPL).
History and establishment history of Indian Premier League
South Africa hosted the T20 World Cup in 2007. The Indian team made history when they won the final match under Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s captaincy.
It was the turn of The Cricket Board of India (BCCI), masterstroke plan IPL(IPL), and the year 2008 was chosen as its organizational year.
This required that the franchisee, or first owner of the team, complete the process to purchase players through auction. BCCI set out some rules to facilitate this process.

First IPL Match

In 2008, the league’s first match was held in Bangalore between Kolkata Knight Riders Bangalore and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Bradham McCullum from New Zealand scored 158 runs in only 73 balls to make this league more popular.

IPL and the most popular players in 2008

The first year of IPL was incredible. It was amazing to see popular players bat with smoky gusto. In order to score more runs, batsmen had a lot of fours or sixes. This was what cricket fans loved.
The first year was a great success for cricket fans. They were able to enjoy the great batting of Indian batsmen such as Sachin Tendulkar (Virender Sehwag), Sourav Ganguly, and Rahul Dravid. This made the franchisee very rich.
IPL 2008
The Winner – Rajasthan Royals
Runner-up – Chennai Super Kings
The man of the series Shane Watson
Most runs Shaan Marsh (KXIP)
The majority of wickets Shohal Tanveer (RR)

IPL history from 2008 to the present.

IPL history since 2008, IPL has been completed 12 times. Although it was often necessary to hold the event outside India, the enthusiasm of the audience has not diminished.
1st IPL (2008)

In the inaugural IPL match, eight teams participated. The final match of the IPL was between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. Yusuf Pathan (all-rounder in Rajasthan) was awarded Man of The Match for his exceptional batting and bowling.

Deccan Chargers – History of IPL 2009

South Africa hosted the second IPL season. Deccan Chargers took home the trophy after defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore. This win was largely due to Adam Gilchrist’s superb captaincy and his excellent batting.

3rd IPL (2010)

The entire season of the 2010 league was streamed live on YouTube. This season, the final match took place between Chennai Super Kings (Mumbai Indians) and Mumbai Indians (Chennai Super Kings). Chennai may have won, but the master blaster’s superb batting entertained the fans throughout the season. Sachin was also awarded Man of The Tournament.

Fourth IPL (2011) – Chennai Super Kings

It was the first season that ten teams instead of 8 participated. Chennai Super Kings made history again by winning the trophy as Mahendra Singh Dhoni was the captain. Chris Gayle, Caribbean’s batsman, scored a fierce run this season, and he was entitled the Purple Cap.

Fifth IPL (2012) – Kolkata Knight Riders

There was a shift in teams this season, with nine teams taking part. Gautam Gambhir was the captain of Knight Riders, who defeated Chennai twice. Chris Gayle received the Purple Cap once again.

6th IPL (2013) – Mumbai Indians

The winning streak of Mumbai Indians began with this season. Mumbai defeated Chennai Super Kings to become the champion in 2013. Ricky Ponting became the captain of Mumbai.

Seventh IPL (2014) – Kolkata Knight Riders

Many of these matches were played outside India. Many matches had to be held in Dubai due to the Lok Sabha elections. Knight Riders once again won the trophy, defeating Punjab.

Eighth IPL (2015) – Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma took over the Mumbai captaincy in the eighth season. In the final, Chennai Super Kings lost to Rohit Sharma.

Ninth IPL (2016) – Sun Raisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad received the final trophy in the ninth season. Royal Challengers’ dream of reaching the final was broken again by Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s outstanding bowling.

10th IPL 2017 – Mumbai Indians

The 10th season was very exciting. Rising Pune Joint lost by one run to Mumbai Indians in the final match. Rohit Sharma took over the Mumbai captaincy.

Eleventh IPL (2018)

This season, Chennai Super Kings won the final trophy for the third time. Kane Williams, the Sunrisers Hyderabad captain, had contributed 735 runs through his excellent batting. But Dhoni broke Dhoni’s dream of winning it all.

Twelth IPL (2019), Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians showed their talents again this season. Mumbai, considered the best-balanced team, won the trophy for the fourth time.

Thirteenth IPL (2020 – Mumbai Indians)

Due to the global pandemic covid-19, the 13th edition of IPL was played in the UAE. Mumbai Indians made history again by winning the trophy, becoming the first team in five years to do so. Rohit Sharma became the most successful IPL player

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Follow Me